What he has done for Russia

A physicist

“He was a part of the department of Wave Propagation, Faculty of Radio physics, that has been established by me. He was also a postgraduate researcher alongside with the two of my postgraduates: his uncle – Eidman, and Denisov. He is a really talented physicist, with a decent amount of scholarly works”. – Academician V.L. Ginzburg.

  • Boris graduated from school № 11 of the Prioksky district in the city of Gorky (currently Nizhny Novgorod) with a gold medal. In 1976 he joined
    The faculty of Radio physics of the Lobachevsky State University of Gorky, from which he graduated with honours.
  • He worked part-time as a tutor in Mathematics, Physics and English.
  • Worked with research institutes, addressed the issues in the areas of plasma physics, acoustics and hydrodynamics.
  • In 1985 with V.V. Kurin, he co-authored the article “Precursor and side waves upon reflection of pulses from the interface between two environments”, while he was working at the Radiophysical Research Institute (NIRFI).
  • Aged 25, he defended his dissertation and qualified as a PhD in Physics and Mathematics (topic: “Coherent effects of interaction of moving sources with radiation”).
  • Boris Nemtsov was the author of over 60 academic publications related to quantum physics, thermodynamics and acoustics. Among his inventions – an acoustic laser and certain amendments of the design of antennas for spaceships (Nemtsov’s invention eliminated communication interference during the ship’s atmospheric entry).
  • His last scientific article was published when he was already a Deputy Prime Minister.
Andrei Sakharov gives an interview to Boris Nemtsov for the newspaper Leninskaya Shmena. Gorky, 1988

Governor (1991-1997)

  • The youngest governor in the Russian history (31 years old at the time of appointment).
  • During his governorship, the following programs were implemented: “Roads and temples”, “Gifted children”, “People’s phone”, “Meter by meter” (housing program for military personnel), “Fair”, “Construction of processing industry enterprises”, “Gasification of villages”, “Land reform of the Nizhny Novgorod region”.
  • In 1993, the airport “Strigino” of Nizhny Novgorod received the status of international.
  • During Nemtsov’s governorship, 5000 km of roads were built in the Nizhny Novgorod region.
  • In 1996, the Nizhny Novgorod region became the third most funded region in Russia – 62.7 million dollars and 153 billion rubles were invested in it in 9 months.
  • In the beginning of 1996, one of the Nemtsov’s initiative was signed by a million of people of the Nizhny Novgorod region for the withdrawal of Russian troops from Chechnya. On January 29 of 1996, the signatures handed over to Yeltsin by Nemtsov himself.
  • In March 1995, at his initiative, territorial production zones with preferential taxation were created at the Nizhny Novgorod conversion enterprises – JSC “Plant n.a. G.I. Petrovskiy”, JSC “Sormovskiy plant “Lazur” and RPE “Salut”. More than 40 enterprises became their participants, which invested about 53 billion rubles and created more than 1.1 thousand new workplaces.
  • More than 150 Orthodox churches and monasteries were built and restored in the region, alongside with dozens of Old Believer sketes and several mosques. For this, Boris Nemtsov was awarded the Order of Holy Prince Daniel of Moscow, I class, which was presented to him by the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Alexy II.
NIZHNY NOVGOROD, RUSSIA. Margaret Thatcher (R) seen during the visit. Nizhi Novgorod Region governor Boris Nemtsov standing next to her. (Photo ITAR-TASS / Nikolai Moshkov)

Deputy Prime Minister (1997-1998)

Fight against loans-for-shares auctions

Oligarchs Berezovskiy and Gusinskiy wanted to seize a large company “Svyazinvest” through a fake loans-for-shares auction. Nemtsov was the only reason it didn’t happen.

Fight for “Gazprom”

1997 – Nemtsov is a Deputy Premier, Minister of Fuel and Energy and State Representative in JSC “Gazprom”. Berezovskiy approached him with a draft government decree appointing him (Berezovskiy) as a chairman of the board of directors of “Gazprom”. The decree had already had the signatures of Chernomyrdin and Vyakhirev; only Nemtsov’s signature was required for approval, but he refused to sign. It was Nemtsov who convinced Yeltsin to break the predatory trust agreement, according to which, Vyakhirev wanted to acquire a controlling stake in the company for a ridiculous price (much less than the real one).

Issue pensions at the cost of career

1998, when oil costed $10, teachers had not being paid both salaries and pensions for 4-5 months. Yeltsin summoned the newly appointed Deputy Premier Nemtsov and said in front of the cameras: ‘You do whatever you want, but pensions and salaries have to be paid by July 1’. Essentially, Nemtsov had to pay back what Yeltsin saved up. Boris found a billion rubles of unpaid taxes by “Gazprom” and paid off all the debts to citizens with this money. However, by taking the money from the oligarchs, Nemtsov has made dangerous enemies in the face of them.

Defended the Kuril Islands

History also knows such an amazing fact. For the first and last time in his life Boris Nemtsov kneeled down before another man for the sake of the country and its integrity – when Yeltsin almost gave the Kuril Islands to Japan…

First Deputy Prime Minister Boris Nemtsov Visit to Samara

Deputy of the Yaroslavl Regional Duma

“I am ready to discuss any cuts in benefits and other sorts of abuse towards the people, only after the officials themselves tighten their belts and cut their own spendings” – B.Y. Nemtsov

  • Boris insisted on double- checking the inflated prices for expensive drugs for cancer patients purchased with budget money. An inspection of the Chamber of Control and Accounts was appointed. As a result, the grandiose scandal about corruption and multi-million dollar embezzlement broke out, in which a Deputy Governor Alexander Senin and his wife, Regional Healthcare Director Sergei Vunderval and his relatives were involved. Loud resignations followed. And the connection has been made between the incident and the governor of the region Yastrebov and his daughter…
  • He has been insisting on closing the government’s car fleet, cutting officials’ and deputies’ salaries and costs for the “court” (pro-government propaganda) media.
  • Boris spent all his deputy’s salary on building sports grounds in Yaroslavl schools. He personally visited the opening of each and every one of them: primarily to communicate with children and arrange small competitions. In 5 years, he wanted to equip all schools of Yaroslavl with sports grounds. Almost two dozen down…
  • Nemtsov was deeply involved in the law-making process – he himself has made a package of anti-corruption laws. In mid-October 2014, he officially introduced them to the Duma.
  • After six months of Nemtsov’s consistent attempts to get a decree obliging to publish information about the meetings of the commission for the settlement of conflicts of interest signed, it has been signed by the Governor after all.
  • During his last visit to Yaroslavl, Nemtsov presented his anti-crisis plan for the Yaroslavl region to his supporters. This plan became some sort of generalization of all his work as a deputy of the regional Duma. It dealt with both budgetary and political issues – the resignation of the governor, the abolition of censorship in the media and a thorough investigation of corruption crimes.
Boris Nemtsov before a meeting of the Yaroslavl Regional Duma. December 2014. / Photo by Sergey Belyakov

State awards of Boris Y. Nemtsov

Medal of the Order “For Merit to the Fatherland”, II class

Awarded to citizens of the Russian Federation for outstanding achievements in various fields of industry, construction, science, education, health, culture, transport and other areas of work. Established by decree of the President of the Russian Federation of March 2, 1994 № 442.
Awarded to Boris Nemtsov on March 10, 1995.

Medal “For Strengthening the Combat Commonwealth”

Departmental medal of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, established by order of the Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation № 123 of March 27, 1995. The medal was awarded to servicemen and civilians of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, and in some cases – other citizens of the Russian Federation and foreign citizens for merits in strengthening the military community and military cooperation with friendly states.
Awarded to Boris Nemtsov in 2001.

An honourable badge of the Legislative Assembly of the Nizhny Novgorod Region “For Merit”

The badge is awarded to citizens of the Russian Federation for their significant contribution to the development of the legislation of the Nizhny Novgorod region and (or) for many years of fruitful work in the Legislative Assembly of the Nizhny Novgorod region, other state authorities (state bodies) of the Nizhny Novgorod region. Boris Nemtsov was the governor of the Nizhny Novgorod region from 1991 to 1997.
Awarded to Boris Nemtsov on March 26, 2009.

Order of Holy Prince Daniel of Moscow, I class

Established by the decision of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Pimen and the Holy Synod of December 28, 1988. The order was established to commemorate the 1000th anniversary of the Baptism of Rus. The award is made for merits in the revival of the spiritual life of Russia.
Awarded to Boris Nemtsov in 1996.

Order of Prince Yaroslav the Wise, V class

In 2006, Russia presented awards for figures from the CIS countries.
Awarded to Boris Nemtsov on August 19, 2006 during the period of peaceful relations between Russia and Ukraine, for a significant personal contribution to the development of international cooperation, strengthening the authority and positive image of Ukraine in the world, popularizing its historical and modern achievements.

Order of Liberty (posthumously)

The highest order of Ukraine, which can be awarded to foreigners and stateless persons.
Boris Nemtsov was awarded posthumously, on March 2, 2015, “For outstanding personal services in the development of democracy, defense of constitutional rights and freedoms of people and citizens, selfless social and political activity.”

Создайте бесплатный сайт или блог на WordPress.com. Тема: Baskerville 2, автор: Anders Noren.

Вверх ↑

%d такие блоггеры, как:

Что он сделал для России

ЧТО ОН СДЕЛАЛ ДЛЯ РОССИИ?

УЧЁНЫЙ-ФИЗИК

Он учился на кафедре распространения радиоволн, организованной мной на радиофаке, был аспирантом двух моих аспирантов: Эйдмана, своего дяди, и Денисова. Он по-настоящему талантливый физик, у него много хороших работ.
Академик В. Л. Гинзбург
  • Борис с золотой медалью окончил школу № 11 Приокского района г. Горького. В 1976 году поступил на радиофизический факультет Горьковского государственного университета им. Н. И. Лобачевского, который закончил с отличием.

  • Подрабатывал репетитором по физике, математике и английскому языку.

  • Работал в научно-исследовательских институтах, занимался проблемами физики плазмы, акустики и гидродинамики.

  • В 1985 году, работая в НИРФИ вместе с доктором физико-математических наук Виленом Яковлевичем Эйдманом (своим дядей по матери), был соавтором В. В. Курина в статье «Предвестник и боковые волны при отражении импульсов от границы раздела двух сред».

  • В 1985 году защитил диссертацию и получил степень кандидата физико-математических наук (тема: «Когерентные эффекты взаимодействия движущихся источников с излучением»).

  • Борис Немцов — автор более 60 научных работ по квантовой физике, термодинамике, акустике. Среди изобретений Немцова — акустический лазер и некоторые параметры антенны для космического корабля (изобретение Немцова снимало помехи связи при вхождении корабля в атмосферу).

  • Последняя статья Немцова-физика в научном журнале вышла в свет уже во время его вице-премьерства.

Андрей Дмитриевич Сахаров даёт интервью Борису Немцову для газеты «Ленинская смена». Горький, 1988 год.
Андрей Дмитриевич Сахаров даёт интервью Борису Немцову для газеты «Ленинская смена». Горький, 1988 год.

ГУБЕРНАТОР (1991—1997 гг.)

  • Самый молодой губернатор в истории России (на момент назначения ему был 31 год).

  • За время его работы были реализованы программы: «Дороги и храмы», «Одарённые дети», «Народный телефон», «Метр за метром» (жилищная программа для военнослужащих), «Ярмарка», «Строительство предприятий перерабатывающей промышленности», «Газификация сёл», «ЗеРНО» («Земельная реформа Нижегородской области»).

  • В 1993 году аэропорт Нижнего Новгорода «Стригино» получил статус международного.

  • За время губернаторства Немцова в Нижегородской области было построено 5000 км дорог.

  • В 1996 году Нижегородская область заняла 3-е место в России по объёму инвестиций — за 9 месяцев 1996 года в регион было вложено 62,7 млн долларов и 153 млрд рублей.

  • В начале 1996 года по инициативе Немцова в Нижегородской области был собран миллион подписей за вывод российских войск из Чечни. 29 января 1996 года он передал их Ельцину.

  • В марте 1995 года по инициативе Бориса Немцова на нижегородских конверсионных предприятиях — АО «Завод им. Г. И. Петровского», АО «Сормовский завод «Лазурь» и НПП «Салют» — были созданы территориально-производственные зоны (ТПЗ) со льготным налогообложением. Их участниками стали более 40 предприятий, которые инвестировали около 53 млрд рублей и создали более 1,1 тыс. новых рабочих мест.

  • В области было построено и восстановлено более 150 православных храмов и монастырей, десятки старообрядческих скитов и несколько мечетей. За это Борис Немцов был удостоен Ордена Святого Даниила Московского I степени, который ему вручил Патриарх Московский и Всея Руси Алексий II.

NIZHNY NOVGOROD, RUSSIA. Margaret Thatcher (R) seen during the visit. Nizhi Novgorod Region governor Boris Nemtsov standing next to her. (Photo ITAR-TASS / Nikolai Moshkov) Нижний Новгород. Маргарет Тэтчер приветствует нижегородцев. Слева от Тэтчер — губернатор Нижегородской области Борис Немцов. Фото Николая Мошкова /Фотохроника ТАСС/.
NIZHNY NOVGOROD, RUSSIA. Margaret Thatcher (R) seen during the visit. Nizhi Novgorod Region governor Boris Nemtsov standing next to her. (Photo ITAR-TASS / Nikolai Moshkov)
Нижний Новгород. Маргарет Тэтчер приветствует нижегородцев. Слева от Тэтчер — губернатор Нижегородской области Борис Немцов. Фото Николая Мошкова /Фотохроника ТАСС/.

ВИЦЕ-ПРЕМЬЕР (1997—1998 гг.)

БОРЬБА С ЗАЛОГОВЫМИ АУКЦИОНАМИ.
Например, крупнейшую компанию «Связьинвест» продали по рыночной стоимости (серьезно пополнив федеральный бюджет). Олигархи Березовский и Гусинский хотели прибрать к рукам лакомый кусок через подставной залоговый аукцион. Он не состоялся только благодаря Немцову.

БОРЬБА ЗА «ГАЗПРОМ».
1997 год. Немцов — вице-премьер, министр топлива и энергетики и представитель государства в ОАО «Газпром». К нему обратился Березовский с проектом постановления правительства о назначении его, Березовского, председателем совета директоров «Газпрома». На постановлении были подписи Черномырдина и Вяхирева, для утверждения требовалась только подпись Немцова. Немцов подписать проект отказался. Он не позволил Березовскому захватить «Газпром». Именно Немцов убедил Ельцина разорвать грабительский трастовый договор, по которому Вяхирев хотел приобрести контрольный пакет акций компании за смешную цену (во много раз меньше реальной).

ВЫДАТЬ ПЕНСИИ ЦЕНОЙ СОБСТВЕННОЙ КАРЬЕРЫ.
1998 год. Нефть стоит 10$. Зарплаты учителям и пенсии не платят по 4-5 месяцев. Ельцин вызвал только что назначенного вице-премьера Немцова и перед камерами сказал: «Что хочешь делай, а чтоб к 1 июля пенсии и зарплаты были выплачены». Ельцин накопил, а Немцов — плати. И вице-премьер Немцов нашел у «Газпрома» миллиард рублей незаплаченных налогов. Так, все долги перед бюджетниками были погашены. Но Борис Немцов нажил себе смертельных врагов в лице олигархов, у которых отобрал деньги.

ОТСТОЯЛ КУРИЛЫ.
История знает и такой удивительный факт. Борис Немцов единственный раз встал на колени перед мужчиной, ради страны и ее территориальной целостности — когда Ельцин едва не отдал Курильские острова Японии…

1997-05-29-nemtsov-vitze-premyer-samara

ДЕПУТАТ ЯРОСЛАВСКОЙ ОБЛДУМЫ

  • Я готов обсуждать любые сокращения льгот и прочие издевательства над людьми только после того, как чиновники сами затянут пояса и урежут расходы на самих себя.

    Б. Немцов.

  • Он настаивал на закрытии автопарка правительства, сокращении зарплат чиновников и депутатов, урезании расходов на «придворные» СМИ.

  • Борис настоял на проверке завышенных цен на дорогостоящие лекарства для онкобольных, закупаемые на бюджетные деньги. Была назначена проверка Контрольно-счетной палаты. Разразился грандиозный скандал о коррупции и многомиллионных хищениях, в котором оказались замешаны замгубернатора Александр Сенин с женой, директор облздрава Сергей Вундерваль и его родственники. Последовали громкие отставки. А ниточка разоблачений протянулась к губернатору области Ястребову и его дочери…

  • Борис тратил всю депутатскую зарплату на спортивные площадки в ярославских школах. На открытие каждой из них он приезжал лично: пообщаться с ребятами и устроить небольшое состязание. За 5 лет он хотел оборудовать спортплощадками все ярославские школы. Успел почти два десятка…

  • Немцов написал целый пакет антикоррупционных законов. В середине октября 2014 года он официально внес их на рассмотрение Думы.

  • Губернатор все-таки подписал постановление, обязывающее публиковать информацию о заседаниях комиссии по урегулированию конфликта интересов. Этого Немцов добивался больше полугода.

  • Во время последнего визита в Ярославль Немцов представил своим сторонникам антикризисный план, разработанный им для Ярославской области. Этот план стал неким обобщением всей его работы на посту депутата областной Думы. Он касался как бюджетных вопросов, так и политических — отставки губернатора, отмены цензуры в СМИ и тщательного расследования коррупционных преступлений.

Борис Немцов перед заседанием Ярославской областной Думы. Декабрь 2014 года. / Фото Сергея Белякова
Борис Немцов перед заседанием Ярославской областной Думы. Декабрь 2014 года. / Фото Сергея Белякова


ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ НАГРАДЫ
БОРИСА ЕФИМОВИЧА НЕМЦОВА

Медаль ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени

Медаль ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» — государственная награда Российской Федерации. Учреждена Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 2 марта 1994 г. № 442. Медалью награждаются граждане:

— За осуществление конкретных и полезных для страны дел в промышленности и сельском хозяйстве, строительстве и на транспорте, в науке и образовании, здравоохранении и культуре, в других областях трудовой деятельности;

— За большой вклад в дело защиты Отечества, успехи в поддержании высокой боевой готовности подразделений, частей и соединений, за отличные показатели в боевой подготовке и иные заслуги во время прохождения военной службы;

— За укрепление законности и правопорядка, обеспечение государственной безопасности.

Вручена Борису Немцову 10 марта 1995 г.

zaslugi-pered-otechestvom

Медаль «За укрепление боевого содружества»

Ведомственная медаль Министерства обороны Российской Федерации, учреждённая приказом Министра обороны Российской Федерации № 123 от 27 марта 1995 года Медалью Министерства обороны Российской Федерации «За укрепление боевого содружества» награждались военнослужащие и лица гражданского персонала Вооружённых Сил РФ, а в отдельных случаях — другие граждане Российской Федерации и иностранные граждане за заслуги в укреплении боевого содружества и военного сотрудничества с дружественными государствами.

Вручена Борису Немцову в 2001 г.

za-ukrepleniye-ducha

Почетный знак Законодательного Собрания Нижегородской области «За заслуги»

Почетным знаком награждаются граждане Российской Федерации за значительный вклад в развитие законодательства Нижегородской области и (или) за многолетнюю плодотворную работу в Законодательном Собрании Нижегородской области, иных органах государственной власти (государственных органах) Нижегородской области. Борис Немцов был губернатором Нижегородской области с 1991 по 1997 гг.

Вручен Борису Немцову 26 марта 2009 г.

znak_za_zaslugi

Орден святого благоверного князя Даниила Московского
1 степени

Учреждён определением Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Пимена и Священного синода от 28 декабря 1988 года. Орден учреждён в память 1000-летия Крещения Руси. Награждение производится за заслуги в возрождении духовной жизни России.

Вручён Борису Немцову в 1996 году — за вклад в государственное строительство.

orden_svyatogo_daniila

Орден князя Ярослава Мудрого V степени

Девиз этой государственной награды: «Мудрость, честь, слава». В период 2006 года со стороны России вручались награды для деятелей стран СНГ.

Награда получена Борисом Немцовым 19 августа 2006 года, в период мирных отношений между Россией и Украиной, за весомый личный вклад в развитие международного сотрудничества, укрепление авторитета и положительного имиджа Украины в мире, популяризацию её исторических и современных достижений.

yaroslav_mudryj-5

Орден Свободы (посмертно)

Высший орден Украины, которым могут быть награждены иностранцы и лица без гражданства (для граждан Украины высшей наградой является звание Герой Украины с вручением ордена «Золотая Звезда» или ордена Державы).

Борис Немцов был награжден посмертно, 2 марта 2015 года, «За выдающиеся личные заслуги в развитии демократии, отстаивании конституционных прав и свобод человека и гражданина, самоотверженную общественно-политическую деятельность».

freedom_order



Открыть по ссылке
Zip-Archive